2013: Beyond Apocalypse

All the prophecies said end days. Which means, this is the beginning.  2013 will be the first year of my life.
This is the beginning.

I have never been here before. Never known this me. Never seen her dance on this New Years Eve, heart sore from loss, yearning, grabbing, getting, all the stretching of self that happened in 2012.

I have never been here before. Never fought this battle, never pulled up my boots and said,  “I will beat back the rising tides, I will find ways to end war, I will take on the impossible tasks: stable climate, peaceful humans, healthy world.”

This is the beginning.

I have never been this before. Shaper of humans. Child grower.  Safe harbor.  The one who holds tight while she lets go.  Home Maker.  Goddess.

This is the beginning.

For many people, apocalypse came in 2012 as predicted.
Hellfire. Plagues. Evil darkening the skies. Shattered world.
A moment of silence for all who suffered.

Now break the silence. Shake the mountains. Tear the skies
With your voice. With your spirit. With your ever rising souls.
Break through this apocalypse. The new world wants you.
To come.
Build.
The Beyond.

Leave a Reply

