Stone belly

I was born with a stone
Stone belly stone belly
Rock hard like a stone
Stone belly stone belly
Too many things unknown
Stone belly stone belly
No room for my own

What do you want from me?
Want me to act like I am free?
Cause there’s no place that I can be
Without this stone inside of me.

Momma’s worked to the bone
Stone belly stone belly
Can’t you hear my people moan?
Stone belly stone belly
We have no place of our own
Stone belly stone belly
Generations turned to stone

What do you want from me?
Want me to act like I am free?
Cause there’s no place that I can be
Without this stone inside of me

I was born with a stone
Stone belly stone belly
Could be I’ll die before I’m grown
Stone belly stone belly
Or end up locked up and alone
Stone belly stone belly
That’s why I’m hard like a stone

Leave a Reply

