Rest. Rant.

Riding through Italian Market on my bike, watching vendors lay out winter squash and imported lychees,  a red-lettered sign catches my eye.

REST   RANT

Early morning brain prevents me from getting the joke for a solid minute and in that time I try to follow this new rule set forth by this unknown guru.

REST.

I begin to breathe deeply,  clear my mind.  Relax my muscles, feel the damp fall air lick my skin.

RANT.

Whatwillhappenifwedon’tgetclimatechangeundercontrol?!!!!!!!!

REST.

A wrinkled, crisp leaf circles in a wind swirl and my mind follows its delicate dance.

RANT.

Incomeinequalityisnotsustainableandwillleadinevitablytobloodyrevolution!!!

REST

I imagine my son’s third birthday candles glowing in front of his face. Maybe we should decorate it with the left over Halloween candy.

Forests of lollipops on fields of kit-kat crumbs, a three-year olds heaven.

RANT

Thiscountryissoracistanditsthechildrenwhosufferwhatcouldpossiblybewrong

withfundingfgoodpubliceducationforall?!?!

REST (AU) RANT!

Now I get it.

One thought on “Rest. Rant.

Leave a comment