Dark Daughter Questions

When you die

will you be burned?

(Ummm.)

or buried?

(Uhhh.)

or rise up to the gods?

(What do you think?)

Will I be able to hug you?

(Yes. )

Do you know

what it means

to leave people behind?

(I do. I do.)

When Bube died 

did she go up with the gods?

(I like to think she’s up there looking after you.)

Sometimes,

when I am in time out

I talk to her.

(What does she say?)

She says,

“Your mother and father

are the ones

who chose to put you in time out.”

(Thanks alot, Grandma. Thanks alot.)

2 Comments

  1. Kash said,

    March 24, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    Take that! And That!


Leave a Reply

